HNG Internship 8 - My Goals

HNG Internship 8 - My Goals

What I hope to achieve in HNG Internship 8.0 - Roadmap to success.

ยท

2 min read

Hello friends, I'm Victor Eke, commonly know as Eke. I'm a Frontend web developer who is passionate about Web technologies and Opensource and I'm excited to announce that I just joined HNG internship 8.0 ๐Ÿฅณ founded by Mark Essien. In this article, I'll be sharing what I hope to achieve by joining this life-changing experience.

What is HNG Internship 8.0

HNG Internship is a long-running, large-scale virtual internship operated by Zuri Internship for people learning to code and design. It focuses on the post-training phase and creates a virtual work environment for participants.

My Stack

I recently joined the Frontend Track to improve my skills and collaborate with diverse people from around the world. I am highly knowledgeable in the following technologies/tools

  • โœ” HTML
  • โœ” CSS
  • โœ” SASS
  • โœ” Git & GitHub

Figma 2021 Crash Course For Beginners by Gary Simon

Modern HTML and CSS From The Beginning (Including SASS) by Brad Traversy

Git and GitHub Crash Course For Beginners by Brad Traversy

The Complete JavaScript Course 2021: From Zero To Expert! by Jonas Schmedtmann

Goals

My primary purpose in joining HNG is to improve my skills as a web developer and collaborate with great people. HNG has given me an amazing platform to showcase my skills while building amazing projects with other engineers. Below is a simple list that elaborates on these goals.

  1. Create my first JavaScript project. โ›‘๏ธ
    I have very minimal knowledge of JavaScript, though I have built a few projects with it. I seek a broader understanding to have better control of the projects I'm working on.

  2. Collaborate with senior developers ๐Ÿคผ
    HNG is packed with both newbie and experienced developers so it is a great place to learn and collaborate. I plan on utilizing this opportunity.

  3. Help other developers. ๐Ÿ†˜
    I hope to share what I've learned with other developers or those who require assistance with any issue I am knowledgeable in.

  4. Win the HNG shirt. ๐Ÿ‘•
    As Mark would say

    "That T-Shirt will be a symbol of your grit, your strength, your ability to work under pressure"

    Yes, it's just a simple shirt, but what matters is the symbol of what it represents.

Having to achieve all I listed above is why joined HNG Internship.

Thanks for reading this article, I'll definitely update my progress as I go and hopefully, make it to the finish line. See you at the end.

ย